About Us & Contact Us

29th annual THSSBC State Tournament February 6-8, 2020. 

THSSBC is an independent, non-profit Texas state basketball tournament that is run by home school families and leaders. Sometimes, we are referred to as the “Texas State Tournament.”

The dates for the 29th Annual THSSBC Tournament are February 6-8, 2020. The location is Round Rock, Texas.

Games will be played at Round Rock Sports Center, PAC and a Georgetown High School for this tournament.

 Our tournament serves homeschool basketball teams and families. The tournament accommodates teams of all ages and abilities from elementary school through high school varsity. If you are a new team, please read the eligibility rules before asking for an invitation to the THSSBC. Every player on your team must be “homeschooled” in order to participate in our tournament. Each new program will require clearance before participation is allowed.

The “Texas State Tournament” has a long history in this great state. It began in 1990 when some early pioneers in homeschool sports (Houston HCYA and San Antonio FEAST) created an event in Houston for the handful of homeschool basketball teams that wanted to compete against each other. The tournament gained traction when it moved to San Antonio and began drawing teams from all over the state, including West Texas and North Texas. In 2008, Dallas HSAA talked to FEAST and HCYA and received permission to bring the tournament to North Dallas. In 2008, there were  65 teams that competed. Since then, growth has been phenomenal. The number of teams almost tripled with 189 teams competing during the 2015 tournament. In 2017, after 10 years of hosting the tournament, HSAA handed the reins over to San Antonio FEAST and Austin Royals, who will jointly manage the tournament for the next 3 years.

2019-2020 THSSBC Governing Committee:

Scott Lane, San Antonio FEAST Patriots (Chairman)
Debbie Snow, Austin Royals
Mike Decker, Houston HCYA Warriors
Rob Grant, Dallas HSAA Blue Angels
Tres Bruffey, Lubbock Titans
Randell Casey, Round Rock
Jim Horton, Weatherford Express


All payments must be mailed to:

7735 Mockingbird Lane
San Antonio, TX 78229